Skip to main content

Academic Calendar Current

Upcoming Calendar

(dates in italics are tentative)

Summer 2019

May 13 through August 16—Summer Session
August 23, Friday—Grades Due

Fall Semester 2019

August 26, Monday: New Student Orientation; Opening Communion & Convocation, Classes Begin
September 1, Sunday: Last Day for Drop/Add
September 2, Monday: Labor Day: Offices Closed, No Classes
September 18, Wednesday: Heritage Day
September 30, Monday: CPE Day
October 7-11, Monday–Friday: Fall Break
October 14, Monday: Classes Resume
October 16-18, Wednesday–Friday: Board of Trustees                                                                                       
October-November: Registration Jan & Spring 2020
November 11, Monday: Last Day for Withdrawal with W
November 26-29, Tuesday–Friday: Thanksgiving Break
December 2, Monday: Classes Resume
December 6, Friday: Last Day of Class
December 9-13, Monday–Friday: Exam Period
December 11, Wednesday: Seminary Christmas Reception
December 20, Friday: Grades Due

January Term 2020

January 2, Thursday through January 24, Friday: Jan Term                                 
January 31, Friday: Grades Due                            

Spring Semester 2020

January 27, Monday: New Student Orientation; Opening Communion, Classes to follow
February 2, Sunday: Last Day for Drop/Add
March 9-11, Mon-Wed: Spring Break
March-April: Registration for Summer & Fall 2020
April 2, Wednesday: Last Day for Withdrawal with W
April 9-10, Thurs–Fri: Easter Break
April 13, Monday: Classes Resume
April 15-17 Wednesday–Friday: Board of Trustees
May 1, Friday: Last Day of Class
May 4-8, Monday–Friday: Exam Period
May 9, Saturday: Commencement
May 15, Friday: Grades Due

Dates are subject to change